April Favourites

Heeeeeeeey! What a beautiful day it is today! How are you all?

Photo 18-05-2017, 08 08 28 (1)

I know I am very late writing this post as we are at the end of May but life got a little busy. I would still like to share my favourites of that month with you.

Photo 18-05-2017, 08 06 19

I am going to start with the Pro:Voke Touch of Silver Brightening Shampoo and Conditioner. I highlight my hair to give it that bit of colour that it can often lack, even though I am naturally blonde. To be honest with you, I was very skeptical about trying these products but I absolutely LOVE them. Whenever I use these products I can definitely tell the difference, my hair has a lovely shine and looks like I’ve just been to the hairdressers. If you have blonde, silver or white hair, I would recommend you try this.

Photo 18-05-2017, 08 07 36

I’ve never been the type of person to use a body mist, I’m not sure why but I just haven’t. One day in work I could smell this fresh beautiful smell, I asked what it was and was shocked when I was told it was the NSPA Body Mist. Honestly, it is beautiful and sweet. I have been loving this, probably a bit too much because I spray it all the time…oops! This product comes in different scents to suit everyone. It’s perfect to pop in your bag for school, work or any event and give yourself a little spray of sweetness.

Photo 18-05-2017, 08 06 52

Are you in constant battle with your oily skin? For a while I struggled with this and I honestly hated putting foundation on my face because it always felt heavy and resulted in my skin looking very oily. I was recommended the L’oreal Paris Infallible Matte Foundation and it has really helped. This foundation is very light on your skin and a little goes a long way. I’m really enjoying using this foundation at the moment. I use the shade Porcelain 10 and there is also another 5 shades available.

Alongside the L’oreal Foundation, I have been using the Collection Primed & Ready Invisible Setting Powder. I am very fussy with my powders and I have been loving the texture and how this powder applies on top of your make-up. If you are on a budget and looking for powder to add to your collection, give this one a try.

Can we talk about how Harry Styles released a single in April? I have always been a big fan of One Direction and was very exciting when this was announced. So as you can imagine I was loving this song through April.

Thank you for reading my blog, I hope you’re all having a fab morning/afternoon/evening!

Caitlin x

Instagram | Twitter | Bloglovin’

 

6 thoughts on “April Favourites

Leave a Reply

